Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Alan Vega - IT (2017)

Alan Vega

The first posthumous release from late Suicide singer Alan Vega (23.06.1938 - 16.07.2017) will arrive this July, a year after the proto-punk pioneer died at the age of 78. Vega worked on the nine-track "IT" alongside his wife and frequent collaborator Liz Lamere from 2010 until his death in July 2016. For the album, Vega "religiously consumed" global news programs and took late-night walks around his native New York City, with the singer recording sounds and taking photographs that would serve as "IT"-s lyrical foundation. 
Alan's life force was so strong because he believed in his vision and purpose," Lamere, who helped write and produce "IT", said in a statement. "He understood we can't control much of what happens to us, or in our world, but we have free will and the power to go on and stand for what we believe in."

01. DTM [6:40]
02. Dukes God Bar [6:28]
03. Vision [6:10]
04. IT [5:00]
05. Screamin Jesus [4:44]
06. Motorcycle Explodes [4:32]
07. Prayer [6:17]
08. Prophecy [7:27]
09. Stars [4:58]

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...