Saturday, 28 October 2017

The Professionals - What in the World (2017)

The Professionals
What in the World

The Professionals are back! Formed from the ashes of the Sex Pistols, the band is ready to release the brand new studio album "What In The World", available October 27 via The End/Automaton Records. The album will be released on digital, CD and LP formats. Produced by Dave Draper, and co-produced by Paul Cook and Tom Spencer, "What In The World" bristles with conviction and finds The Professionals in electrifying form, delivering some of the most ballsy, honest and downright brilliant songs of their career. They are joined on this album by a stellar cast of guest guitar players including original member Steve Jones (who plays on three tracks). as well as Duff McKagen (Guns ‘n’ Roses), Mick Jones (The Clash), Phil Collen (Def Leppard), Marco Pirroni (Adam & The Ants), Chris McCormack (3 Colours Red) and Billy Duffy (The Cult). This energetic album features 10 finely crafted songs, full of rock’n’roll attitude - including a tribute to Lemmy and Bowie entitled "Going, Going, Gone," before closing with "Monkeys," the Darwinian pop at world leaders. All the basic tracks were put down at Zak Starkeys studio, just outside London and were finished at Tower Studios in Pershore, while the guests recorded in various studios, both in the US and UK. The resulting album is an aural treat, with no calculated image or reliance on nostalgia.

01. Good Man Down [3:04] feat. Steve Jones & Billy Duffy (The Cult)
02. Let Go [2:45] feat. Phil Collen (Def Leppard)
03. Going Going Gone [3:28] feat. Steve Jones & Billy Duffy (The Cult)
04. Extremadura [4:01] feat. Mick Jones (The Clash) & Victoria Liedtke (Hey! Hello!)
05. Rewind [3:35] feat. Phil Collen (Def Leppard)
06. Hats Off [3:22] feat. Duff McKagen (Guns ‘n’ Roses) & Chris McCormack (3 Colours Red)
07. New Generation (feat. Marco Pirroni (Adam & The Ants) (03:20)
08. Take Me Now [3:38] feat. Steve Jones, Billy Duffy (The Cult) & Marco Pirroni (Adam & The Ants)
09. Bad Baby [4:03] feat. Terri Cook)
10. Monkeys [3:03] feat. Duff McKagen (Guns ‘n’ Roses) & Phil Collen (Def Leppard)

Google search: page 1 - page 2 - page 3

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...